mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 07, 2004

They're filming a "psychological thriller" in Petaluma this month. This morning, they were shooting just up the block at one of the empty warehouses. Of course, Trapper and I had to go take a walk and see what's going on. I talked to a PA down there and no, they don't need any extras - or any dogs. So Trapper and I went back to work. She wouldn't say who's in it, but I didn't recognize the three guys acting on the loading dock. *shrugs* That's my brush with greatness for today.
I bought a CD yesterday. Jamie Cullum, methinks I luff thee. But we need to do something about the hair. (Oh who am I kidding? Screw the hair.)
Okay, so Mt St Helens isn't going to blow her lid again just yet. (Duh, could have told ya that one, folks, but anyways.) On the radio this morning, they brought this breaking news story about Mt Shasta being a dormant volcano. ... ... You mean to tell me that these Northern California natives didn't know that Mt Shasta was a volcano??? Excuse me, but outside of the Napa Valley, Shasta has like the most constant stream of earthquakes. Because it's a freakin' volcano. And so then people start calling in - Mount Tam is dormant, Mt Diablo is dormant... People, people, didn't we learn this in the fourth grade? It just blows my mind that these 30-something people are so shocked to learn that there is a volcano in the Bay Area. Why do you think it's called Mt Diablo? Oi.
Hell has frozen over! I repeat, HELL HAS FROZEN OVER!
The Queen Bitch has written off three-cents. Oh my dog. This has never happened before - in 2 years and 9 months. Instead of throwing a fit and canceling the order, she is just going to say eff it and write the three-cents off.
Well, I�m going to get back to eating my breakfast of graham crackers and water. (Lunch consists of Goldfish and water.)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap