mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 07, 2004

I am so sick and tired of people asking me who I'm going to vote for in November. I've resorted to answering "H Ross Perot," just for the look on their faces. Yes, I know that he's not on the ballot. I'm just saying it so that maybe, just maybe, certain people will get off my back and stop asking me who I'm voting for. I might just base my vote on the SNL skit potential if they keep bugging me.

Look, I hate discussing politics. I don't watch the news, I don't read the articles. Unless the candidate has been doing body shots in Rio with Pamela Anderson, I probably know jack shit about them. I procrastinate and wait til the last minute, I'm not ashamed to say it. I'm a crappy voter. I might just vote Kerry/Edwards because I wouldn't mind having to see John Edwards for the next 4 years whereas I can't stand Dick Cheney.

There are a few issues that I believe strongly about (abortion, medicinal marijuana, immigration) and some that I just don't know enough about to give a rats ass at this point in the game (whats this flier about? I don't even understand what it's saying? They want to paint the #26b bus hunter green instead of dark green?).

Lets bring back Celebrity Death Match and let it be decided in the ring. That would make things easier...
Perot could just bribe the contenders out of the ring. Go H Ross!

P.S. I am an official drop-out now. I've dropped my entire classload. *kaput* I'm having too many other problems right now to be able to handle even the two classes. I talked to my parents (yes, both of them) and even my therapist (yipes) and they agree with me. Maybe I'll try again in the spring, if I'm doing better. I think I need to stop drugging myself first. Baby steps, right?

PPS - What the hell is up with the spacing? I've fixed it now, but would someone tell me if my entries start looking like one huge block? Mehhhhhh.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap