mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 26, 2004

Ah, here I am again - past midnight and I'm nowhere near ready to go to bed.

I went to Danielle and Sharon's tonight to watch the Bachelorette finale. I'm not thrilled with her choice, but hey, I'm not the one on the show. *pfffffft*

On my way to their place, though, it went from clear skies to hailing. And guess who got to walk in the hail? Yeah. In case anyone needs to know, walking ON hail is awful. It's like... a ton of tiny marbles. And they only move when you step ON them. Kicking them doesn't work.

And naturally, all the rain and hail and wind stopped as soon as I got in the door.

I had a little panic attack last night on the way to the coffee house. I was following Josh (ah, the Boy-who-almost-was) who was on his motorcycle and I just freaked out. This one corner we took just reminded me of that ramp where Ralph had his accident and it was all over from there. I know when I got out of my car, I was all shaky and white. I'm not sure whether or not I should tell him why, though. Because I think that's too much, too soon in this friendship. But at the same time, if we're going to be friends (or more, in the future, maybe) and he's a biker-boy, I think he should know. Because every time he mentions giving me a ride to my car (the motorcycle parking is way closer to our building, I'm usually parked so far away) I get all tense and back off. I don't know. To explain myself or not, that is the question...

I did a bad, bad thing today.

I went to the used CD store again. But I got two CDs that I've really, really been wanting. I got the Chicago soundtrack and the cast recording for my favorite show I ever worked on, Crazy for You (or Girl Crazy). So, I'm happy. And you bet your sweet ass I'll be making Mike listen to them tomorrow. Payback's a bitch.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap