mind the gap

Pulling into the station

February 26, 2004

I am working my ASS off this week. The weather has foiled my plans of getting in to work early-bird early, so I'm rushing to get the orders run and off to Houston before the phones turn on. That hasn't happened yet. So here I am, running around the office like a chicken with her head cut off, answering phones, running credit cards, answering phones, making PO's, answering phones, sending orders, and did I mention answering phones? Basically, I'm doing my job as usual, plus Boss's morning stuff. Is it too much to ask that when the boss is AWOL this month that someone make an effort to get here to lend a hand in the morning? Maybe I wouldn't be a psycho-bitch-from-hell by 10 if I had someone to help me handle the morning rush.

Tonight, however, I am locking myself in my room with a pint of frozen yuk-gurt, Survivor and my mythology paper. Must... get... it... done... Maybe I'll have to be *cough cough* sick tomorrow.

No, I have scruples now. Someone found extras and shoved them off on me. Whoever that was, I hate you, by the way.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap