mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 21, 2005

Dear Taco Bell,

I am interested very much in this new... thing you have. This Crunchwrap Supreme. Meat, nacho cheese, taco shell, sour cream, lettuce and tomato wrapped up in a tortilla and grilled? Take off the tomatos and I might just have a mini-junkfood-joygasm. I will ignore the 24g of fat, the 70g of carbs and the 560 calories. Why? Because dammit it looks really freakin' good and I'm starving.

Now, we have a small problem. Your location here on Lakeville and Washington doesn't take ATM cards. This blows fat chunks. Because I have no cash. I have a handful of change, probably enough to buy a bean burrito. Yes, I could run up to the bank and get cash, however that alone would take 20 minutes, leaving me only 10 minutes to drive over to your location, get the food, eat it, and get back here. And it takes 15 minutes for that at lunchtime.

So please consider adding the ATM (or hell, MC/VISA) option and I will be the happiest person ever.

Thank you!
~ Me ~

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap