mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 07, 2005

Oh why did I wait so long to try Shangri La? Please excuse me while I drool over the memory of the curry and bread. *drool* Think they do take out...?

This weekend was beautiful. No rain and for the most part, no clouds either. According to the little weatherman shoved inside my phone, it was in the mid-70s yesterday. We had the front door and the windows open all day, it was great. I did laundry on Saturday and my hang-up-to-dry shirts dried the same day. My room was starting to feel stuffy, so I'm just glad I got a chance to open it up and let some fresh, cool (but not cold) air pass through. Maybe the draft blew the germies outside. That would be nice. I'm so sick of being sick, you know? Now I can sleep with the window open again (no rain on the head!).

I made the mistake of going to the mall on Saturday. Stupid, stupid... I did manage to find a new pair of pants and a new Flogging Molly T-Shirt. (Shiza, now I have two to pick from for the concert next week. Dammit. I hate making decisions!) I also bought this long coat from Old Navy - it's cream colored with lime and green floral outlines. I shall wear it tomorrow when the dogs aren't here. And I will wear the green tank top under it so that I match. Because apparently one should at least try to match their clothes. Grabbing for shirts and socks blindly isn't the best way to create an outfit.

3 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap