mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 12, 2004

I finally got PhotoShop installed on my computer at work. (It's only taken 6 months to get the software.) I start the PhotoShop class tomorrow night. I'm actually a little excited. I've been messing with pictures this morning - giving a rubber duck multiple eyes, giving Miki red eyes and blue hair... The usual fun stuff.

Tonight I'm off to my first class in Comparative Mythology. *waits* Oh, I can hear your excitement. I've actually been reading my books that boyfriend so kindly purchased for me on Saturday. Pre-Hellenic Goddesses? What? Pandora wasn't an evil, curious woman? Hmm... Learn much from this class, I will.

Because I know you're dying to know, here's my schedule: Monday nights 7-10 Mythology, Tuesday nights 7-9 Adobe PhotoShop, and Saturdays 9-12 Painting! So if I'm mysteriously quiet during those periods of time, it's because I'm at school. Duh.

We got our W2s today. Fuckin' ex-Gov. Davis and his little tax bitches. I took the renters credit and now I only owe $15 instead of $75. I hope the Governator does better next year when I file. I want him to *pump* up my wallet... (Yeah, I actually get money back from the IRS this year, too.)

I think if I didn't hate math and the IRS so much, I would go work for H&R Block or something. Don't judge me or hate me for this, but I actually like doing my taxes. I may be the only 24 year old I know who gets excited when her tax books come in the mail and nags her boss to get her W2s. I'm jealous when I hear my friends saying "I need to file" because I've already done mine ages ago and want to do them again! I'm one of the people who get their W2s on Monday and have the forms filed by Tuesday. I don't understand a GD thing on how they figure the taxes or exemptions or anything like that. But I sure do love me some 1040EZ forms...

I'm going to try one of Subway's new low-carb wraps today, I think.

I went grocery shopping with Danielle yesterday. I bought some Hi-C fruit snacks... They're gummies. And I love them. And I want to eat them all. Which sucks because they're so damn high in calories and carbs. But they taste sooooo good. The only ones I don't like are the green apple ones. Me and fake green apple stuff don't get along. Which sucks because my Grandma gave me this expensive body butter and shower gel for Christmas... You guessed it, green apple. They're in cool containers so maybe they'll just be display things.

Oh and I forgot to tell you! I found my Full Monty DVD. It fell behind the VHS tapes. Silly DVD. Mark Addy is mine again...

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap