mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 12, 2004

I spent 75% of today playing with PhotoShop. And Boss didn't give a rats ass. Hmm... Well, I mean, it IS for work, you know, this class? So I can whip up some images for the sites and free up Boyfriends time. If I get a certificate of Adobe Excellecne to hang on my wall, that's just an added bonus. I pulled out my book and the "tutorial" CD it came with and whipped up some nifty pictures. Boyfriend could see what I was working on and kept snickering at the silly stuff they make you do. 15 minutes of do-this and do-that to get a bunch of polkadots? Yikes. Hopefully class will go a little better than that.

I need to go to the school bookstore. Gotta get that last book...

Oh, the Subway low-carb wrap? Good, but not impressive. I mean, I won't go out of my way to get the wrap over say, a cheeseburger at Jack in the Box (right across the street from Subway). But the good news about my 20 minutes in line... I discovered that they've finally picked up the soup option at our Subway. I can get Roasted Chicken Noodle Soup (Campbells, of course) to go now. It's about freakin' time. Moral of the story, kids, get the regular sandwich, Cheetos and soup and be a happy camper.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap