mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 03, 2005

Alright, JanitorX, you asked for it:

Total volume of music on my computer: 4.91 GB. That's 1050 songs, about 6.3 days worth.

Last CD I purchased was: No Doubt "The Singles 1992-2003" I've been using my freebies on iTunes and burning CDs lately.

Song playing right now: "Coin Operated Boy" by the Desden Dolls

Five songs I've been frequently listening to, several genres: "Honkytonk U" [Toby Keith] - "I Wanna Be Sedated" [the Ramones] - "Who Are You" [the Who] - "American Idiot" [Green Day] - "Miss Independant" [Kelly Clarkson]

People to whom I'm passing the quiz: Everyone. Except for JanitorX.

** ** ** ** ** **

Jenn and I are going to go to the Rosicrucian on Sunday. She says there is a new Mummy...? Hm. Very interesting. I haven't been in a couple of years - about 4 actually - so I'm looking forward to seeing if they've finished revamping the place yet. (When I was there last, they were re-doing some of the exhibits.) I don't know what time I'm supposed to meet everyone for dinner, but I kind of hope that we get a chance to see the planetarium show while we're there. (It's at 2, so seeing it is rather iffy.)

Bad news - payroll didn't go through today. Crap. I guess I'm going to have to go rooting through the CDs afterall and take them over to Backdoor this afternoon. If I can just get $20 or so for them, I'll be alright. God bless student discounts (at the museum) and cheap food (Acapulco!!).

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap