mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 06, 2005

An additional $137 of Girl Scout money was found in the boxes this weekend. Between the three of us, Mom, Jenny and I have found $192 in that storage shed. Good lord. Who knows how much was ruined in those wet, moldy boxes that we couldn't even open... I laid claim to $17 of it and $10 of that is sitting in my pocket right now. ($3 went to tolls and the other $4 is in my wallet. I don't know why they got split up.)

So I picked T up from work on Friday night at 9 (she put $10 in my tank for me!) and we sat out in my car chatting for a few minutes. Well, at least we thought it was for a few minutes. J called and said "where the fuck are you, I'm worried!" and we looked at the clock. It was a little after 11. The last time I did that was the first time Cute Boy From PhotoShop and I talked after class. So I got home very late and decided NOT to drive to Fremont on Friday night, I waited until Saturday afternoon. Late afternoon. Why so late, you ask?

Because I found this horrible, HORRIBLE show on MTV that I couldn't stop watching. It's called "Next." I know what you're going to say, Dave, I shouldn't waste my time with such crap. But it's addicting! I wasn't in the mood to do anything so I just watched... and watched... and watched... It was on Friday when I went to bed (I love the sleep button, by the way) and was on again when I woke up on Saturday. It was like the MTV Gods were begging for ratings. I've checked the listings for tonight and thankfully, I don't think it's on at all. *whew*

Did I have a point today? Um... no. Okay... bye.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap