mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 22, 2004

Hooray! I spent most of today fixing images to be posted up on the site. I feel so damn accomplished! Me and the Magic Eraser Wand are having some issues, but I think with a little therapy, we'll be able to work it all out.

I mentioned how much I love my blanket, right? I just want to say it again: My blanket is the bestest blanket ever. Flocked cotton on one side, polar fleece on the other, and down in the middle. Pure heaven, I tell you. So now indstead of bundling up in sweats, thermals, and a sweatshirt to go to bed in, I can just toss on a pair of sweats and a sports bra (or tank top, if I can find one). And I stay perfectly warm all night long. This makes me very happy.

Stupid Fed Ex... I don't want to do more refunds. Grr. The dingleberry at the warehouse is catching up on all her paperwork -- any by that I mean she's finally getting around to sending me the credit memos for the returns they received there in NOVEMBER. Yeah, someone sent their jacket back in November and I'm just now finding out about it. Pretty bad, huh? So between last Friday and today, I think she's sent me 3 packets... about 100 returns, probably more. Which I get to manually enter into the customer file, then go into the accounting module and manually apply the credits towards our "balance due" file, and THEN I go back and refund those customers. And order up exchanges and replacements if needed.

I'm thinking about my art class... While he likes us to use paintbrushes (duh), he encourages painting by any means. Even your fingers. I'm all about the finger painting. I'm looking forward to finger painting. However, these fake nails may cause some problems. I must rethink the situation... Class is on Saturday. I can clip / file these down... Okay, I'll get back to you on that one.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap