mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 24, 2004

It's Saturday afternoon and what's this? I'm home? Yes, yes, it is true. I'm hom, sittin' on my futon, watching Oh! (that's Oxygen, by the way) and eating Oreos. And that's the damn truth.

Anyways. I felt like shit last night. And by shit I mean I thought I was what's-her-name from the Exorcist. Yeah. Projectile vomiting and I think my head was about to pop. (Sorry, everyone is gone, had to share with someone.) I took some Excedrin and some Pepcid AC and went to bed. And I left the window open. Mind you, it was raining and the temps dropped to about 28 last night. I fell asleep pretty quickly and was none too happy when my alarm went off at 7 this morning.

I had art class this morning! I got to paint for the first time - on canvas, that is. I have two paintings in process right now. One is a giant red flower (a little abstract right now) and one is a Golden Gate & what Joy says looks like the GW bridge in NYC. If that one turns out well, I'm going to be so happy. I just love me some Golden Gate bridge... Taxes and the bridge, folks, I'm a strange little person. Back to class... I mostly used brushes, but I had to put some *fog* into the bridges painting and to smooth out the edges, I used my fingers. That paint felt sooooo good squishing between my fingers! I can't wait for next Saturday. I'm dying to work on the flower painting some more. The teacher says he likes how I'm using my colors and that he's impressed, me being a first timer and all. *Inflates ego* Joy (who is this obnoxiously annoying girl at the easel next to me) has some funky paintings going on and I could tell that the teacher was getting frustrated with her. She kept asking him questions about how she should do this or that and he doesn't tell us HOW to paint. It's a big free-for-all kind of class. Which obviously isn't Joy's style. I dig it.

Yeah. I'm going to go back to watching this weddings marathon on Oh!

Oh (ha ha) by the way, I got my new phone all hooked up at home. I have to learn a new number. Yay.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap