mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 09, 2004

Time... 2:27 pm.

Place... Petaluma, CA - desk on the second floor in a building on H St, technically.

Current temp... 82. And climbing.

I called my mom and whined. I went to Albertsons to get lunch, finding that all of the cooler cases and freezers were surrounded by customers and employees.

And the forcast has just changed again for the rest of the week. While temps were supposed to start dropping back down into the 60s - and lower - later this week, we've been informed that this heat wave will stick around a while longer. How's through Friday sound?

People, I only have so many short skirts!

On the upside - Mike is back in and made the AC work. So now it's not 80 inside, too. Unlike yesterday.

I have a Photoshop midterm again today. Didn't I just have one? Since when did mid-term take over for test? Remember when mid-term meant the exam in the middle of the semester? Yeah, me too.

Hana-banana dyed her hair black. Well, more the underside, really. When I looked at it, I wanted to point and say "You Have Amy Lee's Hair! Bitch!" (I lurve Amy's hair. So pretty... long...)

And brief Mikaylah story: Em got a new (used) car - a Saturn. She really, Really, REALLY wants a Jeep. So Kaylah's riding around with Em in the car and sees a Jeep. "Look! Mommy! A Jeep!... and it's not yours." Oh and they used to have a LeBaron convertable. Now Kaylah begs for Em to put down the top. She didn't like driving with the top down before.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap