mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 08, 2004

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls... Satan wore snowshoes today. Why, you ask?

Because I am wearing my 42nd Street skirt. And no nylons this time. Or socks with my shoes. In fact, I was wearing sandals this morning, but I changed my mind when I remembered that the dogs have a sick habit of licking bare feet. Ew.

And why would I - Powder Girl herself - be wearing a skirt with bare legs poking out?

Because someone has decided that 77 degrees with only a teeny little breeze is the acceptable temperature for March. And because I knew that the office would be roasting. Why? Because none of us can figure out how to keep the AC / cooler on for more than 5 minutes. It's currently 81 in here. And 77 outside. I have my window open.

I'm going to walk the dog to the post office box. Becuase it's nicer down there. There be shade down there.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap