mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 22, 2004

Why is it that every year come Thanksgiving, I get sick? What's the deal? Today, I'm the same shade of green as the handles of my purse. (Which is lime green. Just so you know.)
The boss has to go hunt down the Mr Fix-it guy again. The temperature in this office is insane. 59. So I turned on the heater. An hour and a half later, it's up to... 60. We're thinking that now the heater doesn't work. I had a hunch that it didn't work - so the ex yelling at me about not being able to work the themostat? Not my fault. It doesn't work anyways. I need to go get my gloves out of the car - I can't feel my fingertips. (And that makes typing pretty hard.) ... Wow, talk about good timing. The guy just came in and activated "emergency heat" for us (what the hell is that anyways) and he's calling the repair man. Apparently we're not the only ones having this problem. Remember when our AC was broken? Well, this other office had the same problem and now their heater isn't working either.
Andy by the way... My ex is an asshole. I could really say mean things about where he should go and what he should do to himself, but I'm not going to. Just know that I think he's an asshole.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap