mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 27, 2005

Friends, you and I both know that this world is filled with complete and total dumbasses. Here is a story posted to one of my favorite communities, Customers Suck:

This was relayed to me by my boyfriend earlier this evening... I had to share the wealth.
He works for one of those national car rental places. His branch is located with a car dealership so people who bring their cars in for service have the option of renting a car right there on the lot and everyone leaves happy.

BF: I think BF is pretty self explanatory
StFu: Stupid fuckwit

BF: Ok, I'll need to see your credit card and driver's license, please.
StFu: *hands over her cc* I don't have a driver's license.
BF: Ma'am, I can't rent you a car without your driver's license.
StFu: I don't have one. It's been suspended for a DWI.
BF: Let me get this straight. You don't have a license because it was suspended because you were driving while intoxicated?
StFu: Yes. But I don't need a driver's license to drive a car! (I think this tops the chart on stupid things I've heard in my life)
BF: Ma'am think about what you just said. In this state--no wait--in this COUNTRY, you have to have a driver's license to drive a vehicle. I can't rent you a car without a driver's license.
StFu: I just want a car so I can drive home. Why can't you just rent me a car so I can drive home?
BF: Because I'd lose my job if I did. And if you were pulled over while driving one of our cars, we'd both be in trouble. I don't know you well enough to get into that kind of trouble for you.
StFu: Fine! I'll be back in a while! *storms out*

Half an hour later...
StFu brings her husband in. He's going to rent a car.

StFuH=Stupid fuckwit's husband who reeks of alcohol.


BF: Ok sir, I need to see your driver's license and credit card.
StFuH: *hands over his cc and a brown card*
BF: *looks at the card and sees that it is a permit for driving to and from work.*
BF: Sir, do you have a license?
StFuH: No, Mine's been revoked due to two DWIs this year.
BF: Sir, I can't rent you a car either, without a real license. This permit for work won't cut it.
StFuH AND StFu: *starts screaming obscenities and racial slurs at BF* We just want to rent a fucking car! Our car is in the shop and we need a way to get to the liquor store! (Yes, he actually said that.)
BF: I'm sorry sir, I cannot rent you or your wife a car.

Some of the guys from the repair floor then came into the office and asked the nice, friendly lush couple to please pick up their car at the service bay and vacate the premises. There was nothing more that could be done for them.

The lush couple--wife driving--peeled out of the parking lot. And immediately got into a wreck. Fortunately for them, a very helpful and wonderful on-duty police officer, who was waiting in the lobby for his car to be fixed, happened to be right there to help them out. My boyfriend heard the man screaming at the officer. "I'm going to sue that rental car company! If they'd just rented us a car a half hour ago, this never would have happened!" (second stupidest thing I've ever heard)

The wife and husband were both arrested when the woman tried to physically assault the officer. After yelling more racial slurs at him...


** **
Oh dear sweet Jesus and Biff. This is why some people should be fixed and not allowed to reproduce. EVER.

(Third entry for today, oooh, don't we feel chatty!)

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap