mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 14, 2005

Lets get this over and done with: The highlights sorta worked, sorta didn't. Did I take a picture? Hell no. Think I'm sharing this with you? (I would, but I didn't do anything to my hair yet today.)

Random quote from overhearing the boss' conversations: "You have Crossflags tattooed on your butt, or so I've been told." Don't ask.

Flogging Molly in less than 11 hours now. And I still have no idea what I'm going to wear. I will not be "that girl" and wear one of their shirts, though. Apparently that's just tacky. Right now I'm wearing my Boston Tavern green T-Shirt from Target. Side note: Why are the men's T-Shirts so awesome and the women's T-Shirts suck? Seriously, go feel the men's shirts and then go feel the ones they put out for the women. Mens = soft and cozy, Womens = stiff and tight. This is why I prefer my T-Shirts from the mens department, thankyouverymuch.

So my genius cousin got suspended from school last week. They have a closed campus and she got caught ditching class with some friends across the street at the mall. (Now that was brilliant planning - putting a mall right across the street from a high school.) Aside from being grounded til she's 40, my aunt came up with a most excellent form of punishment. Prom is coming up, right? (She's a junior this year. And possibly next year, too.) Rather than telling her she can't go at all, they took back her new prom dress and told her that she had to wear something that she already owns. This is horrible social suicide, being seen in the same gown at two dances? Ew. I think it's awesome.

I have tried the Arby's Chicken Bacon Cheddar Jack Wrap and I have loved it. My mom has fallen in love with it, too - she's managed to have it four times in the last week. *tsk tsk* Beats the hell outta those nasty roast beef sandwiches they have. (I'm not an Arby's fan - aside from the fried Mozzarella sticks.) Go forth and try it.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap