mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 16, 2005

((Today's entry includes photos. You'll have to click here to see them.))

Someone actually asked who Morrissey is.

It makes my heart sad to know that the youth of today have no clue who the Smiths were. *sigh* I tried in vain to explain it to them. How did they finally get it? "You know the theme song in that show 'Charmed'? That's 'How Soon is Now' ... by the fucking Smiths, you dipshits." If you can link it to a TV show, they'll get it. This is a rule of thumb I must remember now.

(Oh and a side note... Alice's free concert - June 19th, I think - will be featuring Better Than Ezra, Hootie and the Blowfish, and Jem. Golden Gate Park. Free. Did I mention that it's free?)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap