mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 06, 2004

Because we all need a good laugh, I think:
A parts manager just called to check on their order and I could hear the music in the background from the shop. It's pretty loud since the guys are pretty much deaf out there. So, basically, I can hear the songs clear as a bell. The manager had to set the phone down to go grab some invoice or wipe his ass for all I know and that's when I hear...
"I'll be loving youuuuu forever..." And no, not just the New Kids. No, the mechanics were singing, too. And it was bad. Very bad.
I was trying so, so hard to not laugh while talking to the parts manager. But one of the mechanics tried for one of the very high notes and I lost it. Thankfully the manager hung up before I started laughing out loud in his ear.
That call made up for the assmonkey that yelled at me for verifying his address. Thank you "New Kids" in the Auto Shop!

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap