mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 15, 2005

Tra-la tra-la, it's Friday!!
While almost but not quite as faboo as going to see U2, my vacation begins at 3:30 p.m. today.
Thank GOD.

First we're tailgating before the Jimmy Buffett concert. Yes, we'll be the women boozin' it up and blasting old skool Jimmy out of the minivan. I have never technically tailgated at a concert before... Only ever at baseball/football/soccer games. I've got my "fins" shirt packed and there will supposedly be leis and much margaritas to consume. Oh. I'll be trying to get up to our seats while, erm... slightly soberly-challenged.

Tomorrow I have to repack my suitcase. Why? Because I only just shoved stuff in there all willy-nilly. I'm using those space-saver bags, but they're at my mom's house and I didn't have them last night. (Why am I justifying my horrible packing job?) I can't decide whether or not I want to check my bag. It's small enough that I can just put it in the overhead. But to do that, I need to get to the airport early enough so that I can get on the plane early and still find room in the overhead for it. Hrm. We shall see how that goes.

So, friends, I might not *see* you until I get back. Should this be the case: Have a great weekend (no killing of husbands or injuring oneself dancing) and behave next week. If you are a postcard whore and demand one from this trip, you need to get up off yo'asses and e-mail me. EarthGirl_trillian (at) yahoo (dot) com is your best bet, seeing as how that one goes to my phone. (I love my phone, have I told you that lately? It is teh shit.)

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap