mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 15, 2004

Boss says he's paying out the bonus' on Tuesday. Thank GOD. First thing on Tuesday morning, I need to hustle in and pay off my owed fees and register for fall semester. Screw doing actual WORK. So far, I'm taking that math class and Hebrew. I might pick up an English class, but we'll see what's still open on Tuesday morning.

More good news... Boss is out for the afternoon. Yay! AND tomorrow, we run orders and then head off to the track. The 'Vettes are in town, with Dale Earnhardt Jr driving a special third car. Yes, I will be bringing my camera. And my ear plugs. We finally get to meet the elusive Annamae (I must send that woman a dozen invoices a week) and might even schmooze in the paddock. Maybe. I get to be a sophisticated redneck for a day!!! Now, what did I do with my Corvette hat...?

I need to get an outfit for the wedding next weekend. (I leave in - *GASP* - a week.) Do you think it would be okay to get a nice pantsuit instead of a dress? Because I hate dresses with a purple passion and would be oodles happier in a pair of pants. The wedding is in a Catholic Church and the reception is in a schwanky Italian restaurant. It's also my best friend's brother's wedding - I've known him since... 1989? 88? Something like that. Anyways. Whatever I get, it needs to go with the black heels I already have because I don't know if I can manage fancy (aka non-jeans and T-shirt) shopping AND shoe shopping.

I have also recruited Danielle to bust an assist on Tuesday / Wednesday night. She'll be honest and tell me, oh honey no, you look like a ho in that.

Crap. And I have to do laundry and decide what clothes I'm going to take with me. It's going to be hot and humid while we're there. Of course. It's NYC in July.

Double crap. I just did a stupid thing (sort of) and checked the extended forecast. Thunderstorms. 74-80% humidity. Holy hell.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap