mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 02, 2004

Happy birthday to Kevin Smith and Wes Craven. (Tomorrow is Martha Stewart's birthday. I have yet to decide how I would like to comment on that.)

I finally did my laundry last night. I was folding the last shirt as "Family Guy" was ending at 11:30. Procrastinate much?

So I wrote this short story last night while I was waiting for the laundry to do it's thing (really). Normally, I go and post these on Live Journal for other people to read. But before I post this one, I seriously need to change the name of the guy. Any suggestions? Nothing pretentious or too odd, though - just a plain ol' name. I really just suck at picking names. If you left it up to me, your kid would be named Hubert or Petunia or something equally hideous.

I have this bizarre feeling that someone is looking for me and it is driving me crazy.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap