mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 08, 2004

Let's see, what's new today?

I bought two new CDs yesterday. (I blame the boy.) Don't look at me like I'm a nutjob, okay? But I had to pay full price for both of them. I checked every spot in the used CD store, but brand new is all they had. And trust me, these aren't found at Target or Wally World.

I slept for a long while (fell asleep to one of the new CDs, actually). Still feeling blah today, though. I took some meds so that I might be able to eat lunch today. This one Ritz cracker a day diet is so yesterday. (Laugh, people, that was a joke.) As much as I hate to admit it, yes, I think I might be getting "too old for this shit." Which sucks because I missed that memo (that would be a nod to just--jenn) - when exactly does the wild partyin' all night long life come to an end? Because I didn't know it was supposed to have started already. I'm wondering... Did I waste a valuable part of my social years in a stay-at-home relationship?

Oh, that subject just got too deep for me. I also just broke down in front of my boss over a call I had to take. Apparently I can't handle people screaming at me just yet today.

Is it Friday yet?

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap