mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 21, 2004

The results are in...

No cancer for me, baby! *cheers* My doctor called me Monday night while I was in class (ah, I had it on vibrate, dear friends, I learned my lesson last semester) and left me a voice mail. It was just some funky pigmintation, a reverse Michael Jackson on my elbow. She's sending it to another pathology lab for a second opinion, though, just to make sure. That's why she called. Originally, she said she'd call only if there was a problem or diagnosis that needed treatment. So I was more than a little freaked when I looked at the caller ID and saw the doctor's number there.

You try concentrating on your test after that!

And this morning I had my counseling appointment at the school. The guy was a freakin' idiot. 44 units here, plus 6 here... that gives you... um, 50 units. (That took him, like, a minute to add up. Jesus.) So basically I have two options. 21 units (including math and science labs) for a CSU Transferable AA or 10 units for a run o' the mill AA in Liberal Arts (non transferable, really, but I can change that). But you know, I'm looking at this set of papers here and... I think he still added them up wrong. I don't think he counted my humanities class that I'm in now. He circled it, but he didn't add it in. Grr. Okay, now I want to go back to another counselor and have someone who can add do this. I just found three more units I have that he didn't count.

What does that mean? If I take these four classes *here* this summer (three of them are online classes, how's that?), I can walk out with that basic AA in Lib Arts.

Otherwise, I really don't know, because the guy is a freakin' moron and can't add for shit. (Another set of classes he didn't add in. WTF?)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap