mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 01, 2005

Through no fault of my own, my desk is actually clean. Yeah, I don't know what happened there. One day, it's piled up with misc papers and invoices and the next I can actually see the faux-wood top. Scary.

Oh, and that wasn't a prank. My desk is serioulsy clean.

Okay, I think I'll believe it now. Mitch Hedberg is dead. MSNBC finally picked up the story this morning. And promptly buried it in the Entertainment>Lifestyle section. Sure, the chicken guy gets a front page headline, but not a contemporary comedian? I don't get it. When I first heard it yesterday, I thought "okay, it's a hoax" because hello, today is April Fool's Day. And wouldn't it be great publicity? Think "Pauly Shore Is Dead." On second thought, faking your own death might be bad...

On to something a little less depressing!
I am going to take Red over to the College Car Wash this afternoon and give her a nice soapy bath. She's been a good little car and I noticed that her ass has gotten a little blacker that we'd like. (Red changes her own oil and unfortunately a lot of it ends up on her rear-end.) The weatherman says that we aren't expecting rain until next Friday, so today is a good day to do it.

I'll save my Pope stuff for later.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap