mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 31, 2005

We can all breathe a sigh of relief. I don't have to go get a big poofy dress for the wedding. *whew* I know my friend has more taste than that, but you never know. These brides get a little crazy when it comes to planning their weddings. We are going to wear black dresses. Plain and simple. Thank God. Now all I have to do is find a black dress that isn't prom-fancy and not schlepping-casual. And shoes to match. Oh and a date. Only 11 months to go! (And I think I'm going to expect a change in dress plans. She's going to change her mind and make us buy green dresses from David's Bridal or something... Nightmare!)

Note to clothing designers: The ribbon "belt" that you put on my pants? Really cute, but such a pain in the ass. It takes a lot of effort to loosen the ribbon enough to get these off. Just so you know.

The Boss, the Ex, and I are taking a Dreamweaver online course. This ought to be fun.

Edit: Have I mentioned that I love my geeky phone? You all need to call me lots so I can hear the Imperial March from Star Wars. :)

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap