mind the gap

Pulling into the station

August 24, 2004

I think they fixed the AC yesterday. At this point in the morning, I don't care because it's not warm yet. I'm sure that will change as soon as I get up and go outside for something.

Like coffee.

I slept at the wrong end of my bed last night. I'm not used to sleeping so far away from the alarm clock. But I think I just fell asleep reading because the lamp is at that end of the bed and the book was still on the bed. (That's odd. Usually everything gets thrown off the bed in the process of the night... including me.)

I miss coffee.

I'm supposed to be entering this copy for some of our spiffy new products. This stuff is SO cheesy. Triple-cheese pizza cheesy. I just want to meet the person who wrote this crap and ask them what their favorite kind of cheese is. I'm partial to sharp cheddar.

I want coffee.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap