mind the gap

Pulling into the station

July 16, 2003

The chicken Satay turned out alright - a little dry though, by the time we got around to eating it. I saved the leftovers from that and plan on tossing it in a green salad for dinner tonight. Maybe... Italian dressing. Yum. While I was fully planning on bringing my chicken pieces for lunch today that I cooked up last night (not the satay), I of course, forgot to bring it. Hm. Now what do I do for lunch? I guess I can go to Wendy's and get the 99-cent hamburgers and haul off the buns... Damn, this diet sucks sometimes. I didn't weigh myself this morning. I was too tired to balance on the scale. No, I mean, I was having troubles this morning. As in putting toothpaste onto the toothbrush was a major pain in the ass. I missed, okay? Gah. So stepping and standing on the scale... Not an option.

16 days til vacation. Sixteen loooooooooong days. Can I have a Fast-Forward button and zoom by these next couple of weeks? Please? No more work, no more school, just FF to Friday the 1st.

Last night, Boyfriend and I talked for a while about -- dum dum dum -- The FUTURE. Yeah, turns out we're both having "quarter life" crisis' (like a mid-life, but we're not at the mid point yet). After six years of college, I still don't know what I want to major in, let alone what I want to be when I grow up. Boyfriend is in pretty much the same boat, except he has a general idea of what he wants to do (what field, I mean). It's a sticky topic because the issue of kids always comes up and we're still not on the same page about that -- and sometimes I wonder if we ever will be. It's something I want but he's just not sure at all about it. I understand that, I really do, I know that its not something he really sees himself doing, but that makes it really hard on me. What life do I pick, you know? Christ, we've been together for nearly 4 years now and we're no closer to anything than we were two, three years ago. Everythings the same when it comes to the future -- we just don't know. While I love Boyfriend with all my heart, it hurts so much to think that one day, I might have to choose between him and kids. I hate the thought of throwing away a relationship over that single factor. It rips me apart to think about it and I end up crying over it. I mean, I cried for an hour last night, until I was too tired from sobbing and I fell asleep.

Bet that put a ray of sunshine into your life. Ha. Sorry 'bout that. It's just one of those "dear diary" moments.

That and God, my bra is making my boob itch! Freakin' lace. Why-oh-why do we have to suffer so in the name of looking beautiful?

Today's Weight: Heh, wouldn't know. I'd like to say down a pound.

Today's Food: Jerky and diet coke for lunch. Yum. **Rolls eyes** I'm having green salad tossed with italian dressing and chicken for dinner.



Side note: I just took keys out to Boyfriend - he left the house keys on his desk again - and he said this torture device (bra) makes my rack look huge. Rack? Since when has he called my chest a rack?

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap