mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 19, 2004

Remember that time I stayed up to watch all three NetFlix DVDs so I could send them all back and get the entire set of "Sex and the City: 6th Season" at once? And then, remember how I forgot to mail them back?

*stupid stupid*

Okay. Have you ever been shopping (ha ha ha, dumb question, I know) and used your credit card? Think hard now. When the cashier runs it through the terminal, you know it waits a few seconds, then beeps and then spits out the part you sign? That beep... That horrible beep... Somewhere near me in this building, someone has something that is making that beep. I hate that beep. I think it's in the office next to ours, but why would they have a credit card terminal? It's driving me apeshit.

Thank God tomorrow is payday. My poor car. It needs oil so bad and the gas tank? When the little line crosses the E, you're in trouble. I'm not that low, I can make it back home and stuff, but I HAVE to stop in the morning and fill up or else I'll be dead on the highway. I promise to get you the good stuff tomorrow morning, Little Red, just get me around town tonight, okay? Techron all the way, baby. And after this weekend, I'm giving you a mini-vacation. No more driving to school. Just to work and around town. After this weekend, we're going to stay home for a couple of weekends and not drive down to Mom's, okay? Poor Little Red. She has no idea about what's coming up in July...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap