mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 09, 2004

Sssssh... The boss is gone today... Know what that means? It means that I am going to study for the [possible] religion test tonight. I hauled the books and question sheet up here and I'm ready.

Just need some coffee and I'll be ready.

Last night when I was walking to my car, my purse started vibrating. So naturally I answered it. Ten minutes later, I'm still in the parking lot, bawling my eyes out. See, we put my number on the invitations to Mom's surprise party. We grabbed her address book and sent invites to everyone in there - even people we haven't seen in years. Well, last night, I got a call from a woman that I literally have not seen in 24 years. And she still remembered my real first name (and said it correctly, too, thank you)! She and her husband are going to try to make it out on Saturday. ((Sorry about that optimystic6 I thought it was Danielle and I was just going to tell her to call me later... oops.)) If everyone who said yes actually comes on Saturday... Dammit, here I go again. Let's see, I'd finally get to meet the infamous Mary Pat, my mom's best friend from High School (they were pretty much joined at the hip, so much so that I think my grandma said she had 6 kids instead of 5).

So after I finished bawling like a baby, I grabbed some food and then... Wal*Mart. Apparently I haven't been into our Wally for a while because we now have a whole grocery section - complete with the fridge cases with lunchmeat, cheese, frozen food, etc. So naturally, the things I needed to get (cheap plastic table covers, crepe paper) have been moved and it takes me forever to find them. I also picked up some disposable cameras to toss on the tables. I'm making the guestbook in a scrapbook style. Some of the pages are for people to sign and some are blank so I can put pictures from the party in. And all throughout the book are lines from Jimmy songs. Because that's our theme.

P.S. I need a Hawaiian shirt... Don't let me forget!

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap