mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 08, 2005

My apologies to everyone who is suffering from another snow day, but it is another beautiful day in the wine country. *ducks as everyone throws things at my head* When you can go sleeveless and barefoot at work, it is a good day. (No boss and no dogs. I vacuumed this morning. The floor is safe.) And when I came back from lunch? I got the only parking spot that will be in the shade this afternoon. Score! Hopefully I won't burn my back on my seat again...

My grumpiness this morning was justified. I fixed the problem by loading up on caffine and Green Day. Whatever works, right?

Okay, so Marvin and I have some free iTunes to use up and could use some suggestions. We're open to just about anything, but no U2 (seeing as how we have about 7 albums loaded already) and no bomp-skiddy. Oh and for the love of God, no Britney Spears. I will hurt you if you even suggest that. Other than that... What's that Marvin? You don't want any more sleepy music? Okay. He'd like something with words that makes us not sleepy.

2 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap