mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 29, 2005

Since I have nothing of real oomph to say today, I thought I would share with you the pirate ducks.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Yarrr.
Right now, they are lined up on the top of my large monitor. Why? I don't know. They're cute, and it turns out that they're actually little squirty ducks. This could be a dangerous thing.

I'm a retard. A total forking moron. I've been thinking that my roomates return from their trip on Thursday. However, my dimwitted brain read the itenerary incorrectly. I have been looking at it and reading it as "Thurs June 29" instead of "Weds June 29." So last night was my last night in the house alone. I cried. No really. I sat there eating dinner, crying. I was looking forward to tonight, being the last night and all. Then *poof* it's gone. Crap. So I had to run and throw the laundry in (no doubt that they'll be needing to do laundry tonight and tomorrow, better do it now before they get home) and start cleaning up the kitchen. They arrive around 7 tonight, so I don't expect them home til at least 9, or closer to 10... they come in to SFO. Who knows.

Thank God I have Pirate Ducks.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap