mind the gap

Pulling into the station

June 28, 2005

So a buddy got her ten year high school reunion survey yesterday and was kind enough to share. I know we're not quite up to ten years yet, but let's start getting ready...

OCCUPATION: Customer Service, Marketing, Shipping, and Office Wench.
WHAT KIND OF JOBS HAVE YOU HAD OVER THE PAST 10 YEARS: Retail, inventory management, customer service, shipping, marketing.
WHAT IS YOUR DREAM JOB: Commentator for VH1 or maybe a features writer.
FURTHER EDUCATION: 7 years of half assed J.C. semesters resulting in no degree, let alone an AA.
INTERESTS AND HOBBIES: Reading, movies, miniature golf, air hockey, concerts.
WHAT DID YOU DO IMMEDIATELY AFTER H.S.: I went to Disneyland! (No really.) Then I was a nanny and started at the J.C.
WHERE HAVE YOU LIVED SINCE H.S.: Fremont, Vista, Santee and Rohnert Park (CA)
ANY INTERESTING TRAVELS?: I've been to New York a few times, to Baltimore and Utah.
BIG EVENTS IN THE LAST 10 YEARS?: Mostly moving around and getting new jobs. Oh and I bought Red. We're quite happy together.
WHO WAS YOUR HIGH SCHOOL CRUSH? Oh I'm so not telling you. (Honestly, I can't remember his name... Jeff something.)
FAVORITE HIGH SCHOOL MEMORY: The entire run of "Crazy for You"
WHAT IS YOUR MOST EMBARASSING H.S. MOMENT: Having to audition for "Peter Pan."
FAVORITE SONGS FROM HIGH SCHOOL: Anything off of Green Day's Dookie or Alanis Morissette's Jagged Little Pill. Republica, No Doubt, the Offspring, Sublime, Nirvana... The list is so long, just look at my iPod.
WHAT DO YOU MISS MOST FROM HIGH SCHOOL: The part where I got to sleep in on Wednesdays and Thursdays.
THE PERSON IVE BEEN MOVE CURIOUS ABOUT THE PAST 10 YEARS: Davin S0nagerra.
IF I HAD KNOWN THEN WHAT I KNOW NOW, I WOULD HAVE...: Applied for more grants/scholerships and gone to Pine Manor College. I kick myself for that one every day.
WHAT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT LESSON YOU LEARNED IN HIGH SCHOOL: Be a brown noser. You'll get to cut class and not get busted for it.
HAVE YOU ACHIEVED YOUR DREAM? WHAT WAS/IS YOUR DREAM? My dream is to rule the airwaves and so no, I have not achieved that dream.
PLANS FOR THE FUTURE: I don't plan ahead.
WORDS OF WISDOM: Slurpees and Starbucks will get you through finals.

** ** **
In other news, T and I went miniature golfing last night. I won. But she got a damn hole in one on the 18th hole and won a free round of golf. Oh sure. Not one of us gets a hole in one the entire time and she's got to go and pull that on the freebie hole. I was eyeballing the batting cages, but... no. No, we won't go do that again. I think the last time I went to the batting cages was - lemme think - in 1997. Yeah. It was that time that M tried to set me up with her boyfriend's friend David (who is now married to my freshman arch enemy, by the way). I ended up getting a ride home from Derek instead, which was way more fun. But the five of us (me, David, Derek, M and M's boyfriend) had gone to the batting cages. Why? Because that's apparently a brilliant idea when you're stoned. I don't know! We were stupid. I managed to hit a few of the pitches. I think.

I don't want to be un-PC or anything, but I freakin' hate Canadian customers right now. I asked that we not do any orders to Canada anymore. Seriously. They're pissing me off. They bitch about the shipping (not my fault your postal service sucks donkey balls) and the conversion rates (not my problem). And then? Then they write nasty e-mails because they have to pay to call us because our toll free number doesn't work outside the US. To them I say "Suck it up" or just use your damn e-mail to contact us. I'd much rather do that than talk to you, trust me. Grr.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap