mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 04, 2004

Rehersals are temporarily canceled today. Ben forgot about going to the airport to pick someone up or something this afternoon and he doesn't know if he'll be back in time. Yay. Because I am so not ready to do this. Lines? Memorized? As if!

I ordered Chinese last night for dinner. It had the potential to rock my world. However, it was scary. They put lettuce in my veggie fried rice. I've never seen lettuce leaves in my rice before. Those worm lookin' beans or whatever they are, yeah, I pick those out. Peas, carrots, onions, egg... I deal with those fine. But lettuce? So it was a pretty disappointing meal, but it was food. And I do have some orange sesame chicken left over for dinner tonight. Oh, and fried wontons.

Something is up with our doors here at work. I almost couldn't get in. Only the deadbolt is supposed to be in place, but somehow, the bottom lock gets activated. You can't unlock that from the outside on the front door and you have to do a little jiggle of the key and shove of the door on the back door to get it open. So now I'm paranoid - did I grab my keys? Am I going to get locked out? I'm the only one in the office this morning, so if I forget my keys when I run to the bathroom or something, I can't get back in.

And frankly, that would suck.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap