mind the gap

Pulling into the station

March 03, 2004

Ever notice how you want something, realize you can't have it, and find yourself wanting it even more? But you see, I actually have some self control now. If it's off limits, I am not going to try to get it. That's how I used to be, though. The Boy-Who-Almost-Was is now Boy-Who-Can't-Be. Or we can just call him Josh. Because that would be his name.

So, while it would have been nice to have a distraction like that, I like this better. I've got a new friend. A friend that I can tease the living hell out of and I know that nothing is going to happen. Know how I know that? I was having a "wardrobe malfunction" last night and he busted an assist with that. You know how there's that freaky sensation when you get touched on bare skin?

Nada.

It's like in the movies when one person - to confirm that they indeed do not like another person or to confirm that they're gay or something - kisses another person and shouts out a joyful and triumphant "NOTHING!!" Of course, this wasn't exactly a kiss. But I'm very, very ticklish on my neck. Which is where the malfunction was occuring. And I didn't feel anything. Not a tingle down the spine, not a warm gooy feeling. Nothing.

I forgot to go vote yesterday. Not that I would have done much good, considering I don't even know what measures were on the ballots. Something about banning fireworks in Santa Rosa (that sucks) and... um... Fireworks... See? I would have done no good for our county.

Random thought: Say you have a friend named Bree (short for Briana or whatever). Now say you're at this schwanky party someone says "we're going to eat Brie tonight." Do you know that they're talking about fancy cheese or do you think "God, what a dirty ol' bastard!" Just wondering...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap