mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 20, 2004

Okay, it's 48 degrees outside. I just turned on the heater in the office because I'm freezing my ta-tas off over here. So help me Dog, if the Ex comes in and flips on the AC, I am going to kill him. He doesn't seem to grasp the whole Air-Duct-Over-My-Desk-Equals-A-Very-Frozen-Jessie. Look, Fat Boy, I'm sorry that you get all hot and sweaty coming up the stairs. Get over it, you'll cool off. Meanwhile, there is no reason to punish the rest of us by freezing us like your low-carb ice cream.


Guess who has the new "This Is Alice Music" CD? Guess who's rockin' out to Duran Duran right now, too? Good times, yeah, good times.


Okay, did anyone else watch "The Biggest Loser" last night? I'm all over it like white on bread, people. If you catch wind of a season 2 casting call, alert me and my big butt. Lisa is the one I'm rooting for right now. Why? Because we're pretty similar (weight wise) right now... Well, at the start we were. Now she's gone and lost a few pounds. I've got to catch up, so it's back to the gym and rabbit food for me today! So long carbs! So long sugar! It was nice knowing you!


(I also caught the tail end of "He's A Lady" on TBS. Manly-men doing drag. Loving it. Might have to watch this just for the entertainment value that comes from watching big burly guys trying to walk down stairs in heels.)

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap