mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 19, 2004

Go Red Sox, it's your birthday...
So I go to the gym last night and have my choice of treadmills (place was pretty dead). I could watch "Law and Order," "Montel," CNN, or the Red Sox/Yankees game. I picked the game. I'd like to say that one, there are some damn fine boys that go to our gym. And two, don't ever ask one of them to move his head so you can see the box score. Well, his head was in the way! Tall men should not stand directly in front of me when I'm watching a game. Anyways, I ended up watching the game-that-never-ends. Thankfully, they wrapped it up right before 7th Heaven started.


So we've been hit with a little bit of rain today. And by a little bit of rain I mean flood-causing rain. Damn right I parked my car up on the hill and not at river-level. Shoot, if the river rises up, my car will float away like a rubber duckie. Right now, though, the rain is pretty light. Like I might even walk up and get some coffee and not take my super cool Jessie umbrella with me. (Yes, kids, I carry a Toy Story umbrella. What of it?)


I am so bored right now. I should go to storage and do my thing there, but um... I don't wanna drive over there and haul stuff through the rain. Besides, the power is kinda flickery over there when it's windy - what if it goes out totally while I'm still upstairs? There are no windows, it's pitch black up there. Not that I'm afraid of the dark, but you know what I mean. Big long tin corridors, all dark and quiet... it's effin' creepy!


You know, as soon as I start to get up to get my jacket on, the skies open up and the big rain starts up again. I get the picture, I should just stay inside today. Fine. Then rain Gods, YOU go get me some lunch. And make it good this time.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap