mind the gap

Pulling into the station

December 10, 2003

Once upon a time, there was a little company that used a special program to process orders for customers. One day, the pretty little accounting wench (me me me!!!) noticed a teeny little problem with the system. Suddenly, the whole system crashed all around the little company. While the King (bossman) was on the telephone trying to get the system fixed, the little accounting wench sent her champion (Boyfriend) off to the Round Table to get rations. Then she climbed under her desk and cried.

True story, folks.

Yes, again, the system has crashed. One minute we're peachy-keen, no problem. Then I try to charge credit cards and it comes back with this funky message. We decide to reboot the computers to see if that'll clear up the problem. We haven't been able to bring the system back up since. Bossman is busy on the phone trying to get the stupid thing fixed, I'm sitting here staring at the walls again, and Boyfriend has run off to Round Table to get pizza for us for lunch. Since we're not going anywhere for a while.

This is beneficial to my wallet, though. I don't have to shell out money to buy me lunch today and I can save my cup of "soup" (flavored water) for tomorrow. Yay.

On an upside of the day, we had 53 orders by 8 o'clock this morning online. That beats the living crap out of the sales last year and so far this year. Then we launched out an e-mail to the house file (all the customers) and the response to that has been super awesome. Sales are way up this week. We might just get that bonus and I just might be able to pay for college again! YAY!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap