mind the gap

Pulling into the station

October 18, 2004

Guess what? It RAINED this weekend! My car looks clean! Free car-wash, doncha know? On Saturday, I took myself to Pep Boys and bought new wiper blades (I can see again in the rain) and new bulbs for my brake lights. And oil. But when do I go to an auto shop and not buy a few quarts of oil? 10W-40...


This weekend was actually pretty good. On Saturday, I fixed up Little Red and got her all rain-ready. Before I went to Pep Boys, I put the butt in the slow cooker. When I got back from working on the car, I opened the front door and oh man... it smelled soooo good! We sat down at about 5:30 and had some pulled pork with corn on the cob and a fresh greens salad. (We were also getting the evil eye from the two dogs, who were glaring at us through the window.) Then we popped in the old "Hunchback of Notre Dame" (the silent one) and had some Oreo pie. Good day, yes, good day.


Boss has an asshole customer on the phone. I guess the guy is ripping him a new one because (God forbid) we sold out of a jacket that he wants. So sorry, Charlie. But I'm glad he's dealing with Boss not me, because I'm just not in the mood - I might have hung up on him by now.


I can't figure this out - my keyboard is gunky. It was fine on Friday. I've 409'ed it and it's still yucky. And now my fingers feel all gross. Can I run this through the dishwasher...? (I'm kidding, kidding.)


I also went and saw "Shaun of the Dead" yesterday with the roomies. L-o-v-e it. So much. Add this one to my list of "must have" DVDs. It will play in the October "horror" line up right next to "No One Can Hear You" (worst "horror" movie ever) and "Scary Movie" (1, 2, and 3). I tried to watch "Night of the Living Dead" on Saturday, but I had to stop it because I was getting a little creeped out. How lame of me, huh?


There's a guy in the next office yelling like he's a telephone. "Brrrrrrrrrrrrrring! Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrring!" Why he's doing it, I don't know. Maybe he's drunk. It is the architect office, so with those guys, you just never know!

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap