mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 27, 2005

For the record, I am not checking out my own boobs. I am looking down my shirt because something is poking me and I can't find it. I think it's a bit of tape, but I don't want to even think about how that got down there.

Did you know that UPS can't ship ground to Guam? Me either. Now I do, though. After ten minutes of trying to ship this package, cussing and throwing tape (oh, that could be a cause...), we finally realize that "Cannot ship to specified state" means that they can't ship to Guam. Derrrrrr.

I am 4 hours and 10 minutes into the second part of "State of Fear." (An hour and a half left on that part, then there's part three... another 4 hours or so.) I'm thinking about going and downloading "The DiVinci Code." Anyone read that one? Crazy Mythology teacher lady enjoyed it and suggested it to us.

Speaking of Crazy Mythology lady... I got two more e-mails from her this week. One about a book she co-wrote and one about that yoni conference. Really. $50 for students! What a deal. Fifty bucks and you, too, can sit around and listen to a bunch of women talk about their mythical vaginas and their roles in the world.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap