mind the gap

Pulling into the station

September 08, 2004

I'm thinking about moving.

Out of state.

There are a few factors that are pointing me out of state. First and biggest is that my mom is moving very soon, I think. She's already applying for jobs up there. I knew it was coming. I just thought I'd be able to handle her being up there and me being down here. But I really don't think I could. It's too far.

And then there's the whole situation here. I have a couple of decent friends here but for the most part... When I go, I'm leaving them with a piece of my mind. When I think about the lies and bull that I've put up with, it makes me physically sick to my stomach. If I had died that last time, I wonder if any of them would have shed a genuine tear for me or if the wet from their eyes would have been for show. So I plan on burning bridges like it's going out of style when I move. I don't need friends that continue to stab me in the back and lie to me. Don't you agree?

So, the pros of moving are outweighing the pros of staying here. Maybe by the end of the semester I will have changed my mind. I don't know.

What I do know is that I am really craving Buffalo Wings from Chilis right now. In a serious way. I'm going though withdrawl. Need... Buffalo... sauce...

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap