mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 30, 2004

I watched "Bruce Almighty" last night. Instead of reading Gilgamesh. I have so much reading to do. I think tonight when I get home from Wal*Mart, I'm going to fill up the tub and read for an hour, then get dinner, read while I eat, then - because this isn't obvious or anything - I'm going to read some more. I haven't cracked open the Inanna book yet. (Although, technically I have because I know that the type font is way bigger and it's going to be easier to read.) What was I saying? Oh the movie. Um, you know, it was okay. I still liked Ace Ventura better. But then again, I still find farts incredibly hillarious.

You know how sometimes you get so hungry and you have to wait a long time to eat and by the time you get to eat, you feel like you're going to barf instead? I ate dinner late last night - it was about 8:30, 8:45 (Will & Grace was on in the family room - I love Karen, by the way). So in theory, I shouldn't be this freakin' hungry yet. But it seems to be that the later I eat, the sooner I get famished. And if I eat sooner, I get hungry again in a couple of hours and have urges to go raid the Oreo stash. I think eating is a pain in the ass sometimes.

Or maybe I should look into eating breakfasts now and then.

I'm debating on whether or not to go get scrubs tonight. See, last week in art, I made a mess on myself with the paint. On my socks, pants, and my shirt. I was thinking about going to Wal*Mart and getting a pair of pants and a smock from the scrubs rack. They're pretty cheap, for one, and if they get splotchy with paint, I won't give a crap. That's reasonable logic, right? I also don't want to go in looking like a nurse or dental assistant, with the cutsy-wootsy kitty cats or duckies on the smock. Maybe I'll get a cheap T-shirt from the mens department instead. Jenn says to get them big because they shrink up when you wash them. I'll remember that as I'm slipping the puke green pants in the dressing room. (Why lie, I'm going for purple or something really out there... Orange if they have it.)

In other news, I didn't fall off the bed last night. In fact, I pulled the rods out and dropped the futon down into a bed instead of a couch. So I rolled over and woke up at 4 this morning with an imprint of the outlet on my leg. I think I want to get one of those body pillows for my bed, too. I love pillows. Can't possibly ever have too many on a bed. I require at least two for my head. Doctors orders! Really! He said I need to either use two pillows or get one of those wedge things for the mattress so that my head/chest is elevated above my stomach. Supposedly this is to help keep the acid down while I sleep, but frankly, it's a crock of shit. I just like having the doctor tell me I need more pillows.

I'm not sure, but I think Trapper just farted under the accounting desk. At least it wasn't under my desk.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap