mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 02, 2005

Remember that time all three of my new Sims families set their kitchens on fire? And remember how none of them figured out that they just needed to CALL THE FIRE DEPARTMENT?? Morons. One Sim just stood there, freaking out, and wet herself.

I saw "Hitchhikers Guide" on Saturday with T. I laughed. I cried. I threatened to leave T stranded in the parking lot while I went to go see it again... Zaphod was cast perfectly, as was Arthur. I'm still not 100% behind Mos Def being in there, but too late now, isn't it? (And why did no one remind me that Geoffry Rush was in this?! Do you know how unsettling it is to be geeking along and then *BAM* have a pirate in your face?)

I'm avoiding actual work.

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap