mind the gap

Pulling into the station

November 16, 2003

Sunday, bloody Sunday...

It's only 5:50 and I'm not yet coming to terms with the fact that it's almost time to go back to work. So sad. Sometimes I wish the weekend didn't have to be over. Like in my chick-lit books, the girls always have weekends that last forever. Do people in the UK really work odd hours like that in offices and take long weekends? Hmm. I think I need to move overseas. Just to party hearty.

Just kidding. You know I'm not a party animal. Much.

Unless there's vodka.

In which case I'm a lush.

Think I need AA? Nah, I'm not even that big of a lush.

Okay, back to the weekend. I have some pictures that I need to upload to show y'all. I just don't know where the cable is for the camera.

Or where the camera is for that matter.

It was a good weekend.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap