mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 09, 2004

You'll never in a million years guess what's happening right now!

Its...

Raining!

*rolls eyes* I know. When is it not raining these days? Actually, it had not rained for most of this week. Sort of. I saw a dry spot on the grass on Wednesday. But now that we're on the top floor, and without the vaulted celing, the rain sounds so much more menacing. It's freakin' awesome. Boyfriend can't wait for the hail.

Special thanks to the SuperGold Caper, a.k.a. Roomie, for my Super Christmas present!

The phones go off in an hour - thank you, God - and the boss is gone at some charity meeting. Amy's here doing the accounting thing, Boyfriend is doing... I don't know what he's doing actually. Me? I am creativly wasting time. It's what I'm good at.

Okay, who else is scared of Donald Trump now? He's a hardass. But I guess you need to be a hardass to make his kind of money.

I really want to go home and take a long bath. With bath fizzies. Or go sit in the hot tub. (That's fun. Hot tubbin in the rain. Oh, Danielle, why do you have to work today!?)

Packing update: No progress from last night. Obviously. I talked Boyfriend into letting me take the bookcase, so I am hitting the books tonight. And by that I mean I'm packing the books, not studying.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap