mind the gap

Pulling into the station

May 14, 2004

Hooray! In just about two months, the new seasons of Amazing Race and Big Brother start. Of all the reality shows out there, Amazing Race is probably my favorite. They get to go to all those cool places and do those cool things... Lucky bastards. No, really, I want to go do it, too, but um, I can't think of who I would want to partner with. Well, no, that's not true. I have a couple of people that I would consider. Whether or not they'd do it, now that's the real question.

Yes, I went to the gym yesterday after work again. No Seinfeld. We watched one of the playoff games instead (not the Sharks, sadly, the OTHER guys). Nothing new to report except that I forgot to go into the locker room and weigh myself. Oops. I should do that today.

And has anyone else tried those Jello Smoothie Cups? Okay, they don't taste like pudding, but not quite like yogurt. So... what the hell are they? Because I really want to know what I'm eating.

** **

And this will probably be my last entry before Bay to Breakers. So. My mom said she'd drop me off in the city so I don't have to worry about parking on Sunday. That's cool. I can just take BART back to her house and get my car that afternoon. And I found a purse thing in my closet that I think I'm going to take with me - it's got a long adjustable strap so I can slig it across me, and it's small. The MP3 player and I have not come to an agreement on how it should work, so I won't be able to use that on Sunday. But good ol' CD player is waiting for me in the car.

Am I ready? Well... not 100%, no. Why lie? I'm gonna be hot, tired, and sore by the time I get to Footstock. But it's worth it. Right?

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap