mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 14, 2004

Sometimes, I love-love-love Hot Topic. In ways that I cannot describe. Yesterday, I purchased a T-shirt I have been eyeing online for months. I got it at the store - on clearance, too. And in my size. Which is really amazing because usually, the only sizes they have in the clearance section are Small, Medium, and Extra Small.

It's so yummy. I love it. I want to wear it all week. Okay, I'll have to wash it eventually, but it's so soft and it makes me happy. (And yes, that is a pink Care Bears bandana on my head. I have a yellow one, too, but it's currently being used as a table-cloth for my night table.)

And on Saturday, we took Cowboy to the dog park there in Fremont. He's happy as... as... Well, as any puppy can be.

Now I don't know about you, but I find that trying to catch a dog in mid-run is very difficult. Especially when he runs so GD fast. I took video of him running with these other dogs that are twice his size - he actually keeps up with them and outruns a few of them. He'll be 1 next month. And yes, he is getting a birthday party - special dog ice cream and a whole bunch of new squeaky toys.

Oh yeah, and the demon bird from hell celebrates his "birthday" this month. I say "birthday" because he flew into my mom's yard and wouldn't leave so we have no idea when his actual birthday is or how old he is. We celebrate when he landed in the yard instead. I think this makes two years, maybe three. I really despise that bird. It's evil.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap