mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 14, 2004

Okay, some may have noticed a little change on the layout here... No more guestbook. Why? Because no one uses it anyways. The last entry was way back in February. *pssssh* Where's the love? So, I broke the link to the guestbook.

In other news, the guy at the coffee shop has started to remember me and my likes. He knew to grill the ham sammich before I really even said it. Is this good or bad? Good that he remembers his customers (or that he remembers me) or bad that I eat there often enough that he remembers? And do you think it looked bad that I was reading "Angels and Aliens" at the table when he brought me my sandwich? It's for mythology, but I happened to be looking at a page with some funky looking alien drawings... Wait, why do I care what he thinks?

Oh yeah, because he's a guy.

I have decided that I need more friends that are locally based. And a little closer to my age... The folks I go to school with are generally older than me. Like in their late 30's - mid 50's. But that's what you get when you take night classes. The younger crowd tends to go in the late morning, early afternoon.

Being a grown up sucks sometimes.

Anyone up to Bay-to-Breakers walking with me?

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap