mind the gap

Pulling into the station

April 15, 2004

I'm moving back in time. Or so it seems.

It started with the discovery of that used CD store. That's where I started buying up a bunch of CD's I wanted back when my mom wouldn't buy them for me. Then I moved out and with a new life comes a new look, right? I'm sending my hair back to it's blonde roots (scary thought, isn't it?). I even braided it up last night (my hair) so I'd have wavy hair today. It came out looking crimped, but that's okay, too. No, I'm not running out to stock up on babydoll dresses, but I am missing the boots-with-dress style...

But really, is there a point in your life that you come back to time and time again?

I just discovered that I can pick up one of my old favorite stations on my stereo up here and they still play the old stuff they used to play back then. I can handle only so much pop and death metal. Sometimes you just need good ol' alternative. From when it was still good. (Oh, I still turn the station if Blink 182 comes on. God I hate them.) Today is the anniversary of Joey Ramone's death. So this station played a whole set of Ramones stuff at lunchtime. This made my afternoon. There's nothing like pulling up to the Taco Bell drive-thru window while belting out "twenny-twenny-twenty four hours ago-o-o... I wanna be sedated..." And you KNOW the little woman at the window has no clue what you're talking about. In fact, you could place your bets that she thinks you're on some sort of drug.

Anyways, I have a buttload of stuff to do tonight. One of which is trying to knock my hair another shade lighter. So far, two people have noticed the color change. Shawna and Amy, the accountant. You can't really tell in pictures because it still comes across looking red. But if you see it in person, it's blonder than that. Grrragh. I am half tempted to grab the Clorox and just bleach it. (Ha, okay, not really, I'd use a bleaching kit for hair, not Clorox.)

Side note: I need hooks in my room. I have jackets I need to hang up, but no room in the closet. My closet is mostly storage right now, only half of it is used for hanging clothes and the shoe rack. I can't do the over the door kind because then my door won't shut. Suggestions?

1 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap