mind the gap

Pulling into the station

January 21, 2004

Can I just say that I still love the Shark Tank and I still want to take the tour and go way up on the cat-walks above the ice? I've only been to the Tank for two things - hockey (duh) and figure skating. So to see the place without ice and glass was really weird.

So remember in Lilo & Stitch when the guy twirls the fire sticks and catches the roof on fire? Well, he didn't catch the stage on fire, but there was a fire twirling guy there and mom says she saw his shorts catch on fire. As if that wasn't cool enough, the set also had two giant Easter Island heads. That talked. Oh, yes, my friends, when the bigass heads started singing along I thought it was the tequila talking. Fire twirling, talking Easter Island heads, hula dancers, lights, drinks, tiki torches, and drunken potheads. Life is grand.

Normally, the tour comes around in the late summer / early fall and we go to the Shoreline. Seeing as how it's mid-January and friggin' cold outside, the concert was held inside at the HP Pavillion in San Jose -- or as we've fondly called it since the Sharks took the ice for the first time there, the Shark Tank. This was a first for me. I can't honestly say that I've ever been to a concert inside before. (Symphony doesn't count.) So when the speakers flipped on and the Tiki Time drums started up... I didn't know my seat could rumble like that without the San Andreas jumping, too.

But now I'm sore and tired and all I really wanna do is go home and go to sleep for a loooong time.

After I read my mythology stuff. Because I've had it for over a week and I've read 6 of 42 pages. *cries* But it's so boring! I already know about the Venus of whatchamacallit. Let me dive into the fat thing about Medea and leave me alone.

0 comments so far

last stop | next stop

Breaking Up - July 20, 2006
Chugga Chugga Woo Woo - June 14, 2006
Dammit.Janet. - May 31, 2006
Zee Tee-Vee - May 25, 2006
Tra-la tra-la - May 07, 2006

mind the gap